Day 125 in braces

So I’m just about 4 months in and had another adjustment today. So far, I’m going every 4 weeks still.

Upper brackets placed: Jan 24
Adjustment: Feb 28
Adjustment: Apr 5
Lower brackets and adjustment: May 3
Adjustment: May 29 

4 months in and the overlap of my central incisor over the lateral is gone. My diastema is closer to 3 mm instead of 5+. I see the space between my lateral and canine opening. The plan is to close the space up and then start to pull the front teeth back to close up those gaps that form on the sides.

We are still iffy on the frenectomy, though I think I should do it regardless once treatment is done, even if it doesn’t interfere with closing the space. It’ll help to ensure that it doesn’t return.

My ortho is quite excited about my progress and after coming back and comparing pictures – I am too!!

*Before *Day 1 *Day 125

*Before
*Day 1
*Day 125

top arch

lower arch

One thought on “Day 125 in braces

Leave a comment